

ACADEMIC LIBRARY ASSOCIATION

Reg. No. TSR/TC/267/2014; Office: 16/1875, Penta Street, Pananchakom Mannuthy Post, Thrissur – 680 651, Kerala, India e-mail: alakerala@gmail.com; Phone: 9496839409; 9995087645

Office Bearers 2023-24

Elected in the Annual General Body Meeting held on 10-03-2023 at Rajagiri Business School, Kochi

Sl. No.	ALA Office Bearers for the Year 2023-24	Designation
	Dr. A.T. Francis, Professor & Head, DLIS, Rajagiri College of Social Sciences,	
1	Kalamassery, Ernakulam, Kerala	President
2	Mr. C. Abdul Razak, Former Librarian, Kerala Agricultural University,	Vice Duraidont
2	Choondathodi, Amayoor, Pattambi, Palakkad	Vice-President
3	Dr. Muthumari P., Alagappa University, Model Constituent College of Arts and Science Paranakudi, Tamil Nadu, Pin-623 707	Vice-President
4	Dr. V.S. Swapna, College of Agriculture, Thrissur	General Secretary
5	Mr. Sanjo Jose, St. Thomas College, Thrissur	Joint Secretary
6	Mr. Nithin S. Joshi, Librarian, MIT World Peach University, Pune, Maharashtra	Joint Secretary
7	Dr. P.A. Pradeep, Dairy Science College, Kerala Veterinary University, Wayanad	Treasurer
8	Ms. Mini T.N., Librarian, Koduvayoor Grama Panchayath, Palakkad	EC Member
9	Dr. Susan Mathew, Rajagiri College of Social Sciences, Ernakulam	EC Member
10	Sri. T.M. Saji, Librarian, St. Peter's School, Kolenchery	EC Member
11	Dr. Chriss Thomas, Govt. Medical College, Ernakulam	EC Member
12	Dr. Mercy Lydia, Deputy Librarian, Karurya University, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu	EC Member
13	Dr. Kavitha R., Mother Theresa Womens University, Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu	EC Member
14	Dr. Kasilingam K., Lee Chengalvaraya Naicker College of Engg. &Tech, Kanchipuram - 631 502, Tamil Nadu	EC Member
15	Dr. Patricia Robin, Librarian, St. Michael's College, Cherthala	EC Member
16	Mr. Mujib Rhiman, Librarian, Kenriya Vidyalaya, Palakkad	Special Invitee
17	Dr. Veeraan Kutty C., University Librarian, Cochin University of Science and Technology	Special Invitee
18	Dr. Humayoon Kabir, S., Professor (Rtd.), Dept. of Library information Science, University of Kerala, Tvm	Special Invitee
19	Dr. Prasad Rao, G.A., Librarian, Andhra Layoja College, Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh	Special Invitee
20	Dr. Hussain K. H., Scientist (Rtd.), Kerala Forest Research Institute, Peechi	Special Invitee
21	Dr. Ajithan K.R., Librarian (Rtd.), Govt. Victoria College, Palakkad	Special Invitee
22	Dr. Smitha C. Elayadom, U. C. College Aluva, Ernakulam	Special Invitee
23	Dr. Rony Sebastian, Govt. College, Kozhikode	Special Invitee
24	Mr. N. Narayanan Kutty, Former Scientist "G" & Head, Library, VSSC, ISRO, Thiruvananthapuram	Special Invitee
25	Mr. S.L. Faisal, Librarian, Kenriya Vidyalaya, Pattom, Thiruvananthapuram	Special Invitee